Sticky Notes of Thoughts

…because some thoughts are worth remembering

A Traveler’s Thought: On Simplification

Yuka hits the hammock

There is something about traveling that helps you strip down your needs to the essentials, whether you are planning a luxury cruise or a camping trip. Even if you tend to overpack, you still have to pick items from your dressers into your bags.

I’ve now gotten to a point where I enjoy having to do more with less. My friend commented on a very short haircut I got before going on a trip. I decided I didn’t want to pack a brush so I went to get my haircut short, and that was that.

No wonder travel becomes a good time to get into a new habit or shed old ones (or hair styles).

Photo: Kona Village Resort, Kona, Hawaii

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 3, 2015 by in Travel and tagged , , .
Follow Sticky Notes of Thoughts on WordPress.com
